Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

So I tend to do this thing where I don’t exactly follow recipes the way I should, but the finished product usually turns out great so…..I’ll take it.

Thats exactly what happened with these muffins and I love them!

These muffins make a great pre and post workout snack, or just a snack when your hungry (which is always for me). Whenever I’m looking for something to munch on, I always opt for one of these because they’re healthy and keep the stomach grumbles at bay.

Okay so thats enough of my talking….on to the recipe!

Here’s what you’ll need:

oatmeal-choco-chip-muffins

  1. Measure out 1 1/4 cup oatmeal and 1 1/4 cup milk in a bowl. Let it sit for 15.
  2. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  3. After letting the oatmeal and milk sit for 15, add remaining ingredients and mix well. (Note that the mixture will be looser than normal muffin batter.)
  4. Spray muffin tin and pour out mixture evenly.
  5. Place in oven for 15-20 minutes.
  6. Let cool.
  7. Enjoy!

fullsizeoutput_4175.jpeg

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hey the post was really amazing, i have written a post on best post workout meals to eat, do give it a reading please.
    https://ayushikhandelwalblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/12/5-best-post-workout-meals/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

